FAQs – Credit Simple closing and transferring your account
You won’t be able to log in to Credit Simple after it closes. However, you can transfer your account to ClearScore to continue to get your credit score and report for free, forever.
Credit Simple will close down on 27 April 2023. You can transfer your account to ClearScore before then, so your service isn’t interrupted.
There will be two ways to transfer your account to ClearScore. In late March, you will be able to log into your account and use the prompts on your homepage. You will also receive an email from Credit Simple that contains a link to transfer your account to ClearScore. Both ways will be quick and easy.
The email contains a personal secure link that can transfer your account to ClearScore. This link will work for 90 days from when it’s first sent.
ClearScore provides its users with free credit reports and scores. It’s an industry leader with over 18 million users, including over 1 million people in Australia. ClearScore aims to help users better understand and improve their credit scores, making it easier for them to access loans, credit cards, and other financial products.
Learn more about ClearScore at clearscore.com.au
Absolutely. Your personal data will be securely transferred to ClearScore with your account. ClearScore takes the privacy and security of its users very seriously and implements strict measures to protect your personal information.
For questions about Credit Simple closing and transferring your account to ClearScore, reach out to the Credit Simple support team at [email protected]
If you choose not to transfer your account to ClearScore, your Credit Simple account will close in April 2023 and you won’t be able to log in after this.
If you have signed up for Money Simple or Credit Simple for Business, you will not be able to access these services after your Credit Simple account closes.
You don’t need to do anything. In April, ClearScore will automatically update your ClearScore account so you will have access to two credit scores and reports through ClearScore. The illion one you got from Credit Simple and the Experian one you’ve always got from ClearScore.
No, transferring your account to ClearScore will not impact your credit score.
Yes, you will be able to get alerts for changes to your credit score.
Email address monitoring for the email address you have registered will continue to be available until April 2023. Your email address will not be monitored through Credit Simple after this date.
You can sign up to ClearScore Protect to get your free ID monitoring report and check that your passwords are not leaked on the dark web.
If you have already raised these requests, Credit Simple will have passed them on to the illion credit bureau operations team. The operations team will advise you on the outcome of your correction request.
No, you will not need to take any action to close your Credit Simple account. At the end of April, you will no longer be able to access your Credit Simple account on the Credit Simple website. If you would like to continue seeing your illion credit score and report, you will be able to do so using ClearScore. How to do I transfer my account to ClearScore?
We will continue to securely store your information after the closure of Credit Simple. This is to ensure we comply with our regulatory requirements. Once your information is no longer required for this purpose we will destroy the information.